Personal/professional values and their priorities.

I came across an interview where I was asked
(actually hand twisted) to prioritize values and needs in life around few parameters. Like most of us I started to rate it based on my current priorities. But a thought struck my mind that, are the priorities and needs of present going to fulfill our future expectations? .Are our basic priorities always swapping in the rush to align our short-term/ long-term goals?

Myth: Basic values of life change from time to time depending on the condition.
Actually: They should be kept untouched and other endeavors should be aligned to them.

I am listing down the values and publishing my ratings, whosoever reads it can do the same activity. May be this will help in clearing the void which gets created whenever there is a talk around goals .

Leave a comment

Filed under Goal, Life, Management, Priorities, Skills, Values

Leave a comment